The new Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham – events information for staff

16 June 2010: Accident and Emergency move

Accident and Emergency is moving from Selly Oak Hospital to the new Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham

Don't forget, the Accident and Emergency Department is moving from Selly Oak Hospital to the new Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham on 16 June 2010.

The main Outpatients Department is staying at Selly Oak until 2011.

See the new hospital Web pages for more information.

23 May 2010: "End of an Era" Fun Day – take a trip down memory lane

See the End of an Era Fun Day poster – PDF file – 725 KB

We invite you to take a trip down memory lane with us at the "End of an Era" Fun Day on Sunday 23 May to help mark the century of care Selly Oak Hospital has given us.

Come and sign our memory wall and enjoy a range of entertainment, including an exciting interactive 3D game and traditional fun fair stalls. There will also be a "Service of Thanksgiving and Looking to the Future" held at 11:00.

The fun day will be held from 11:00 – 16:00 on the cricket pitch at Selly Oak Hospital.

23 November 2009: previous QEHB events

Information about the following events was previously available on the Trust intranet. Click a link to find out more:

Don't forget – UHB staff can find out more at the new hospital open meetings

All meetings will be held from 12:00 – 13:00.

Queen Elizabeth Hospital Selly Oak Hospital
Wednesday 26 May Monday 17 May
Monday 7 June Wednesday 9 June
Tuesday 6 July  
Tuesday 10 August  
Wednesday 1 September  
Thursday 28 October  
Monday 15 November  
Thursday 16 December