Coronavirus information

Visitor restrictions, information for patients and more.

View coronavirus information

Browse site A – Z

Your views

Your Views

Your feedback is vital to us as we continue to increase the quality of our services.

Your views

You are here:

Date: 24 September 2021

Time: 22:47

The Chaplaincy team at UHB

Contact Chaplaincy

We operate an on-call system whereby there is always someone who can be called, day or night, weekday or weekend.

If the matter is urgent, please call 0121 371 2000 (QEHB) 0121 424 200 (HGS) and ask to be put through to an available chaplain.

If the matter is non-urgent, please call: 0121 371 4574 or 0121 371 4570 and leave a message.

You can also email us on:

Email: Chaplaincy@uhb.nhs.uk

Meet the team

NameTitleEmail addressTelephone (landline)Telephone (mobile)
Revd. Canon Richard Wharton Chaplaincy Manager Richard.Wharton@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 371 4570 07785 485 582
Rev. Emmanuel Selvaraj Chaplain Emmanuel.Selvaraj@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 424 1369 07880 021 587
Sr Florence Njoku Roman Catholic Chaplain Florence.Njoku@uhb.nhs.uk N/A 07917 559 420
Gurpreet Singh Sikh Chaplain Gurpreet.Singh1@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 371 4574 07787 221 660
Revd. Jackie Gayle Free Church Chaplain Jackie.Gayle@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 371 4569 07920 271 532
Rev. Lynn Busfield Chaplain Lynn.Busfield@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 424 1369 07385 414 175
Maureen Foxall Chaplain Maureen.Foxall@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 371 4573 07795 223 917
Mawlana Kamruzzaman Muslim Chaplain Akm.Kamruzzaman@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 371 4574 07956 683 673
Deacon Peter Middleton Roman Catholic Chaplain Peter.Middleton@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 371 4574 N/A
Rev. Rachel Hill-Brown Chaplain Rachel.Hill-Brown@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 424 4099 07385 414 174
Fr. Roger Raven Roman Catholic Chaplain Roger.Raven@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 424 1369 07385 414 173
Sonia Nath Administration Assistant & Hindu Chaplain Sonia.Nath@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 371 4574 07733 670 071
Uzma Rafique Muslim Chaplain Uzma.Rafique@uhb.nhs.uk N/A 07954 164 704
Dharmachari Mahasiddhi Buddhist Chaplain Mahasiddhi.Dharmachari@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 371 4574 07803 180 101
John Roberts Buddhist Chaplain John.Roberts@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 371 4574 N/A
Pete Bispham Honorary Humanist Chaplain (non-religious) Chaplaincy@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 371 4574 N/A
Rabbi Jacobs Honorary Jewish Chaplain Chaplaincy@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 371 4574 N/A

We're improving the accessibility of our websites. If you can't access any content or if you would like to request information in another format, please view our accessibility statement.