Skip to main content

Consultant directory

D

Placeholder image

Dr Abir DogerConsultant Anaesthetist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Alon DubyMilitary Consultant Emergency Medicine

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Lynn Penn
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 2629
Secretary email: Lynn.Penn@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Amy DaviesConsultant Healthcare for Older People

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Anand DamodaranConsultant Anaesthetist and Intensivist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Anirban DeConsultant Radiologist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Kendy Okocha
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 2370
Secretary email: Kendy.Okocha@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Anna DennisConsultant Anaesthetist and Intensivist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Balraj DhesiConsultant Radiologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Chirag DaveConsultant Respiratory Medicine

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Joanne MacFarlane
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 4213
Secretary email: Joanne.MacFarlane@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Clara DayConsultant Nephrologist

Clara qualified from the University of Oxford in 1995. She trained as a junior in general medicine at the Queen Elizabeth and Selly Oak hospitals before training in renal medicine. Clara has clinical [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Bindu Gohil
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 5853
Secretary email: Bindu.Gohil@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Daniel DogerConsultant Paediatrician

Sites: Good Hope Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Darren DanielsConsultant Anaesthetist

Sites: Good Hope Hospital
Secretary: Caroline Gardner
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 7428
Secretary email: Caroline.Gardner@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Davinder DosanjhConsultant Respiratory Physician

Dr Dosanjh completed his undergraduate training in Oxford. Whilst there he undertook a DPhil concentrating on the T-cell based diagnosis of M. tuberculosis infection. He has been a lecturer in the region [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Attiye Faraji
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4841
Secretary email: Attiye.Faraji@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Emma Derrett-SmithConsultant Rheumatologist

Emma qualified in London and trained in Rheumatology in South East England. Her clinical and research interest is scleroderma and related connective tissue diseases. She also works at the Royal Free [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Hayley Cummings
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 6823
Secretary email: rheumatologymedsecqueries@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Emmanuel DavidsonConsultant Emergency Medicine

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Lynn Penn
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 2629
Secretary email: Lynn.Penn@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Hassan DouisConsultant Radiologist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Indranil DasguptaConsultant Nephrologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Christine Laukam
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 2158
Secretary email: Christine.Laukam@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Joseph De BonoConsultant Cardiologist

Joseph specialises in the management of abnormal heart rhythms. He qualified from Oxford University. He trained in Oxford before undertaking a senior fellowship in electrophysiology at the Heart Hospital, [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Kimberley Benjamin
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4895
Secretary email: Kimberley.Benjamin@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Kausik DasConsultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Jennifer Hardy
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 0727
Secretary email: Jennifer.Hardy@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Laura DyalConsultant Anaesthetist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Madava DjearamanConsultant Cardiothoracic Radiologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Mandy Earl
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 3280
Secretary email: Mandy.Earl@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Martin DedicoatConsultant Infectious Diseases

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Mary Mannion
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 2357
Secretary email: Mary.Mannion@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Miruna DavidConsultant Microbiologist and Clinical Service Lead

Miruna's special interests include antimicrobial prescribing and infections in immunocompromised. She is the clinical service lead for laboratory microbiology, her focus is on continually developing [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Rachael Ferris
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 6515
Secretary email: Rachael.Ferris@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Mohamed DorghamConsultant Anaesthetist and Pain Management

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Lynne Murphy
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 5100
Secretary email: Lynne.Murphy@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Neha DalalConsultant Histopathologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Catherine Brittain
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 2196
Secretary email: Catherine.Brittain@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Ngozi DuftyConsultant Sexual Health and HIV Medicine

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Linda Burke
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 2358
Secretary email: Linda Burke@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Nicholas DaviesConsultant Neurologist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Pamela Turk
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 6847
Secretary email: Pamela.Turk@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Nicole Davis-GomezConsultant Anaesthetist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Paul DiasConsultant Neuroanaesthetist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Isman Ali
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 2790
Secretary email: Isman.Ali@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Philip DyerConsultant Diabetologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Pretin DavdaConsultant Infectious Diseases

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Purushottam DesaiConsultant Cardiologist

Purushottam graduated from Bombay University in 1986. He trained in adult and paediatric cardiology at King Edward VII Hospital, Mumbai with cardiology training in London and the Midlands. He joined [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Linda Harris
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4036
Secretary email: Linda Harris@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Sagar DoshiConsultant Cardiologist

Sagar obtained his first medical qualifications in Wales in 1990. His specialist clinical interest is in angioplasty. His research interests include stents, bifurcations and coronary angioplasty. < [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Anne Morris
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4613
Secretary email: Anne.Morris@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Salvador Diaz-CanoConsultant Histopathologist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Olivia Philipson
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 5977
Secretary email: Olivia.Philipson@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Samuel DenhamConsultant Anaesthetist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Sarah DennistonConsultant Paediatrician

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Seetharama DineshConsultant Anaesthetist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Shujah DarConsultant Diabetologist and Endocrinologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Susan DorrianConsultant Emergency Medicine

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Ellouise Bratby
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 2131
Secretary email: Ellouise.Bratby@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Thomas DiaconConsultant Radiologist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Anant DesaiConsultant Upper GI Surgeon

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Jacqui Littlehales
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 5884
Secretary email: Jacqui.Littlehales@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Attila DezsoConsultant ENT Surgeon

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Brenda Walker
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4518
Secretary email: Brenda Walker@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Bobby DasariConsultant Hepatobiliary and Liver Transplant Surgeon

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Eleanor Martin
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4654
Secretary email: Eleanor.Martin@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Christopher DowsonConsultant Urological Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Ivo DukicConsultant Urological Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Jasmeet DhirConsultant Spinal Neurosurgeon and Neurosurgery Clinical Service Lead

Jasmeet trained in the West Midlands followed by spinal fellowship in Cardiff. His interests include spinal pathologies, degenerative, trauma, tumour (including intra-dural) and minimally invasive fixation [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Lilac Tolland
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 6872
Secretary email: Lilac.Tolland@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Jayesh DoshiConsultant ENT Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Debbie Peterkin
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 0350
Secretary email: Debbie.Peterkin@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Jiwan DarradConsultant Urological Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Maitrey DarradConsultant Urological Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Mark DilworthConsultant Colorectal Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Kim Wright
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 4148
Secretary email: Kim.Wright@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Mark DunbarConsultant Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Michelle Weir
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 7767
Secretary email: Michelle.Weir@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Markos DaskalakisConsultant Upper GI Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Ann Farnell
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 0431
Secretary email: Ann.Farnell@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Mit DattaniConsultant Colorectal Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Mriganka DeConsultant ENT Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Catherine Maher
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 3830
Secretary email: Catherine.Maher@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Simon DoddsConsultant Colorectal Surgeon

Sites: Good Hope Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Simon DulkuConsultant Ophthalmologist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Jasbir Rai
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 6914
Secretary email: Jasbir.Rai@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Stephen DoverConsultant Maxillofacial Surgeon

Stephen qualified from the University of Birmingham. He passed fellowship in dental surgery from RCS in 1984. He specialises in reconstruction and management of paediatric and adult facial deformit [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Sharon Dillon
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 5029
Secretary email: Sharon.Dillon@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mrs Charlotte DawsonConsultant Metabolic Medicine

Charlotte received training at UCLH and Bristol in metabolic medicine, and a PhD in molecular biochemistry. She is interested in adult inherited metabolic disorders and lipid metabolism. Charlotte runs [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Lindsey Fletcher-Jennings
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 6987
Secretary email: Lindsey.Fletcher-Jennings@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mrs Claudia DaltonConsultant ENT Surgeon

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Lucie Wright
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4512
Secretary email: Lucie.Wright@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Professor Alastair DennistonConsultant Ophthalmologist (Uveitis and Medical Retina)

Alastair graduated from the University of Cambridge and was awarded a PhD from the University of Birmingham. He was previously a clinical lecturer at the University of Birmingham. His special interests [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Jacqui Orpe
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 6905
Secretary email: Jacqui.Orpe@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Professor Mark DraysonConsultant Immunologist

Mark qualified from Manchester University. He is Professor and Director of the Clinical Immunology Service. He has interests in haematolymphoid malignancy and immunodeficiency, and laboratory tests [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Jayson Hewitt
Secretary telephone: 0121 414 4069
Secretary email: Jayson.Hewitt@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile