Skip to main content

Consultant directory

K

Placeholder image

Col Alan KayConsultant Plastic Surgeon

Alan qualified from Westminster Medical School 1986. He completed speciality training in Bristol, Manchester and Sydney. He was appointed as a consultant in 1999 and took regular commission in the British [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Aditi KulkarniConsultant Anaesthetist

Aditi gained MBBS from Maharashtra, India. MD Anaesthesiology, India. She completed a D.A (UK) from the Royal College of Anaesthetists and completed the FFARSCI in Ireland. Dr Kulkarni has a special [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Afshan KhajaConsultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist

Sites: Solihull Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Afzal KhanConsultant Paediatrician

Sites: Good Hope Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Ali KamalConsultant Diabetologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Helen Barnes
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 1590
Secretary email: Helen.Barnes@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Andrew KingConsultant Gastroenterologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Sharon Stanley
Secretary email: Sharon.Stanley@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Anwar KarimConsultant Anaesthetist

Anwar qualified in 1995 from the University of Natal in South Africa. His primary areas of interest are in cardiac, neuro and renal anaesthesia. He is involved in limited private practice in Birmin [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Jackie Bladon
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 2777
Secretary email: Jackie.Bladon@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Archana KrishnaConsultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist

Sites: Solihull Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Asad KhanConsultant Rheumatologist

Sites: Solihull Hospital
Secretary: Deborah Aitken
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 5495
Secretary email: Deborah.Aitken@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Bhuvan KishoreConsultant Haematologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Nicola Lawton
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 3703
Secretary email: Nicola.Lawton@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Charalampos KartsiosConsultant Haematologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Tina Watkins
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 2698
Secretary email: Tina.Watkins@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Dipak KotechaHonorary Consultant Cardiologist

Dipak works with the University of Birmingham and is a fellow of both the National Institute for Health Research and the European Society of Cardiology. His main research focus is the treatment of patients [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Marcus Jones
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4495
Secretary email: Marcus.Jones@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Ezila KapilanConsultant Emergency Medicine

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Fady KhattarConsultant Radiologist

Sites: Solihull Hospital
Secretary: Andrea Stephen
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 5259
Secretary email: Andrea.Stephen@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Francesca KinsellaConsultant Haematologist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Angel Woodcock
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4383
Secretary email: Angel.Woodcock@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Ghazia KaushalConsultant Dermatologist

Ghazia graduated in 1996 from the University of Sheffield. She completed her dermatology training in Oxford and became a consultant in 2011. Her areas of specialist interest include medical dermatology [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Eliza Hall
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 5120
Secretary email: Eliza.Hall@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Gillian KellyConsultant Anaesthetist

Sites: Good Hope Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Gunasheela KalashettyConsultant Pain Management

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Eleanor Hewitt
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 5057
Secretary email: Eleanor.Hewitt@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Hari KrovvidiConsultant Anaesthetist

Hari completed his MBBS at Gandhi Medical College, India in 1996 and his postgraduate study in anaesthetics in 1999 and began his career in the UK in 2001. His clinical and research interests are in [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Jackie Bladon
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 2777
Secretary email: Jackie.Bladon@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Jasraj KaileyConsultant Anaesthetist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Jasvinder KaurConsultant Medical Oncologist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Noreen Hosty
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 3596
Secretary email: Noreen.Hosty@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Jattinder KhairaConsultant Stroke Physician

Jattinder trained at Cambridge and Oxford universities and received postgraduate training in the West Midlands. After training as a GP he returned to hospital medicine specialising in stroke medicine. [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Shamara Lacey
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4795
Secretary email: Shamara.Lacey@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Jennie KerrConsultant Anaesthetist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Asmita Patel
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 5901
Secretary email: Asmita.Patel@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr John KellyConsultant Anaesthetist and Intensivist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Kate KaneConsultant Gastroenterologist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Catherine Devane
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4988
Secretary email: Catherine.Devane@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Lavanya KameshConsultant Nephrologist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Leanne Carter
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 5838
Secretary email: Leanne.Carter@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Leila KhojaHonorary Consultant Oncologist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Julia Baglin
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 3614
Secretary email: Julia.Baglin@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Manish KallaConsultant Cardiologist and Electrophysiologist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Sally-Ann Towler
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4615
Secretary email: Sally-Ann.Towler@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Manjit KaurConsultant Dermatologist

Sites: Solihull Hospital, Good Hope Hospital
Secretary: Barbara Pitt
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 4505
Secretary email: Barbara.Pitt@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Michael KamalarajanConsultant Healthcare for Older People

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Linda Gulliford
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 1778
Secretary email: Linda.Gulliford@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Mohandas KozhippallyConsultant Acute Medicine

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Muhammad KaramatConsultant Diabetologist and Endocrinologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Rosalind Parnell
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 5367
Secretary email: Rosalind.Parnell@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Muhammad KhanConsultant Paediatrician

Sites: Good Hope Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Muhammad Mujahid KhanConsultant Paediatrician

Sites: Good Hope Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Niki KaravitakiConsultant Endocrinologist

Niki completed postgraduate training in neuroendocrinology, London. PhD, Athens. She was previously a Consultant Endocrinologist in Oxford. Niki is a Senior Clinical Lecturer at the University of Birmingham. [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Nicola Thompson
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 6937
Secretary email: Nicola.Thompson@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Nitin KumarConsultant Cardiologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Nour Al'GhazalConsultant General Medicine

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Pallavi KarkhanisConsultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Lynne Wood
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 9743
Secretary email: Lynne.Wood@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Ravinder KalkatConsultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist

Sites: Good Hope Hospital
Secretary: Melanie Smith
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 9690
Secretary email: Melanie.Smith@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Sabeeha KarimConsultant Histopathologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Kausar Parveen
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 0188
Secretary email: Kausar.Parveen@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Salil KarkhanisConsultant Interventional Radiologist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: David Healy
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4284
Secretary email: David.Healy@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Sandeep KapurConsultant Anaesthetist and Pain Management Specialist

Sandeep is a specialist in chronic pain management with a special interest in neuromodulation. He has been a consultant since 2007 at Dudley NHS Trust and joined UHB to develop a spinal cord stimulation [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Lynne Murphy
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 5100
Secretary email: Lynne.Murphy@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Shakir KarimConsultant Histopathologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Shekhar KaneriConsultant Radiologist and Joint Director of Breast Screening

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Emelda Kiely
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 2311
Secretary email: Emelda.Kiely@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Sohail KhanConsultant Cardiologist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Shannon Elliott
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4722
Secretary email: Shannon.Elliott@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Sophia KhanConsultant Rheumatologist

Sites: Solihull Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Sri KrishnaConsultant Anaesthetist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Karen McLellan
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 4616
Secretary email: Karen.McLellan@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Steffen KrollConsultant Anaesthetist and Intensivist

Steffen studied medicine at Martin Luther University, Halle-Wittenberg in former East Germany and qualified in 1992. He is a medical specialist in anaesthetics and intensive care since 2000. He works [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Jackie Bladon
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 2777
Secretary email: Jackie.Bladon@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Swati KarandikarConsultant Paediatrician

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Victoria KuneneConsultant Medical Oncologist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Helen James
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 3603
Secretary email: Helen.James@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Yogesh KalaiahConsultant Diabetologist and Endocrinologist

Sites: Good Hope Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Zahid KhanConsultant Anaesthetist and Intensivist

Zahid completed undergraduate training at St Mary's Hospital in London. He has held clinical lectureships at University Hospital Uppsala and Imperial College London. His interests include medical education, [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Taahira Hussain
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 2780
Secretary email: Taahira.Hussain@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Zoe KimbleyConsultant Acute Medicine

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Lt Col Damian KeeneConsultant Anaesthetist

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Miss Anju KadyanConsultant Ophthalmologist

Sites: Solihull Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Miss Natasha KhanConsultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Miss Odunayo KalejaiyeConsultant Urological Surgeon

Sites: Good Hope Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Miss Reena KumariConsultant Ophthalmologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital, Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Diane Canning
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 6886
Secretary email: Diane.Canning@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Miss Tina KipiotiConsultant Ophthalmologist

Sites: Heartlands Hospital, Good Hope Hospital, Solihull Hospital
Secretary: Jacqueline Fletcher
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 2348
Secretary email: Jacqueline.Fletcher@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Aman KhannaConsultant ENT Surgeon

Sites: Solihull Hospital
Secretary: Catherine Maher
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 2339
Secretary email: Catherine.Maher@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Amit KotechaConsultant Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgeon

Amit undertook my basic surgical training in London and orthopaedic training on Birmingham rotation. He is fellowship trained in complex arthroplasty. His specialist interest is primary and revision [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Elaine Millar
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 5564
Secretary email: Elaine.Millar@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Amit KotechaConsultant Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Elaine Millar
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 5564
Secretary email: Elaine.Millar@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Andrej KidessConsultant Ophthalmologist

Andrej completed higher training in vitreoretinal surgery and medical retina at Western Eye Hospital, London and Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham. His special interests include vitreoretinal surgery, [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Dawn Maybury
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 6906
Secretary email: Dawn.Maybury@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Andrew KayConsultant Neurosurgeon

Andrew qualified in London in 1991. He trained in neurosurgery in Glasgow. His special interests include skull base, CSF, Neuro-oncology, complex spinal dysraphism, trauma, hydrocephalus and Chiari [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Liz Jones
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 6853
Secretary email: Liz.Jones@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Haitham KhalilConsultant Oncoplasty and Reconstructive Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Carla O'Brien
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 9590
Secretary email: Carla.O'Brien@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Harmeet KhairaConsultant General Surgeon

Sites: Good Hope Hospital
Secretary: Julia Styles
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 7012
Secretary email: Julia.Styles@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Ken KokConsultant Plastic Surgeon

Ken graduated from Aberdeen in 2000 with MBChB, MSc and FRCS(plast). He trained in the West Midlands with fellowships in skin cancer surgery, laser and cosmetic surgery. He is a fellow of the Royal [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Elaine Kelly
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4868
Secretary email: Elaine.Kelly@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Maninder KalkatConsultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon

Maninder trained at PGIMER in India. He was a trainee in the West Midlands and appointed at UHB in 2006. His special interests include major airways management and resection/reconstruction of chest [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Cynthia Gaynor
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 5925
Secretary email: Cynthia.Gaynor@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Mohammad KhanConsultant Ophthalmologist

Sites: Good Hope Hospital, Heartlands Hospital, Solihull Hospital
Secretary: Debbi Williamson
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 7656
Secretary email: Debbi.Williamson@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Nikhil KharwadkarConsultant Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital, Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Maggie Sodde
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 5560
Secretary email: Maggie.Sodde@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Ravichandran KarthikeyanConsultant Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgeon

Ravichandran completed training at the West Midlands Orthopaedic Training Programme. He gained postgraduate certificate in medical education in 2009. He is a fellow of the Higher Education Authority, [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Helen Foley
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4963
Secretary email: Helen.Foley@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Sai KolliConsultant Ophthalmic Surgeon

Sai graduated from Cambridge University with postgraduate training in Birmingham, Leeds and Moorfields Eye Hospital. PhD in corneal stem cell therapies in 2009. His special interests include corneal [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Ryan Goodman
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 6908
Secretary email: Ryan.Goodman@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Sharad KarandikarConsultant Colorectal Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Rachel Harrison
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 2435
Secretary email: Rachel.Harrison2@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Socrates KalogrianitisConsultant Orthopaedic Surgeon

His clinical interests are in all aspects of surgery including rotator cuff disease, instability, sports related injuries and trauma and shoulder and elbow joint replacement. Socrates maintains close [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Helen Foley
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4963
Secretary email: Helen.Foley@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Spyridon KapoulasConsultant Upper GI Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Stephan KorsgenConsultant Colorectal Surgeon

Sites: Good Hope Hospital
Secretary: Julie Spinks
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 7414
Secretary email: Julie.Spinks@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Thomas KingConsultant Urological Surgeon

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mr Uday KaleConsultant ENT Surgeon

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Rebecca Jones
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 9728
Secretary email: Rebecca.Jones2@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Mrs Alia KayaniConsultant Breast Surgeon

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Read full profile