Coronavirus information

Information on the coronavirus pandemic for our patients and visitors.

View coronavirus information

Browse site A – Z

Your views

Your Views

Your feedback is vital to us as we continue to increase the quality of our services.

Your views

You are here:

Date: 19 June 2021

Time: 21:53

Governors' elections

Council of Governors poll notice 2021

The Trust gives notice of a poll for election to the Council of Governors of University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust (UHB). Voting will open on 2 June 2021, and the poll will close at 17:00 on 25 June 2021.

It is hereby declared that elections are to be held in the following constituencies:

Public: Birmingham Heartlands (1 to elect)


  • Junaid Bhatti
  • Gerry Moynihan
  • Wajid Younas

Public: Birmingham Southwest (1 to elect)


  • Ning Chang
  • Sandra Haynes

Public: Birmingham West (1 to elect)


  • Vikayakar Abrol
  • Tariq Azfal
  • Netta Ford
  • Gamal Gabra
  • Milap Mehta
  • Satish Kumar Seniaray
  • Sukhdev Singh
  • Ravinder Singh Chumber
  • James Stockle
  • Vimla Dodd

Public: Quinton, Halesowen & Southwest (1 to elect)


  • Nigel Cummings
  • Shelley Duncan
  • Gordan Evans
  • Maureen Haycock
  • Richard Brian Jones
  • Gerald La Touche
  • Carole Parkes
  • Michael Woolley
  • Dalia Adam Sharaf Adam Yacoub

Public: Rest of England & Wales (1 to elect)


  • Kath Bell
  • Peter Bell
  • Henry Clare
  • Vince Rollason

Public: Solihull & Meriden (2 to elect)


  • Stan Baldwin
  • Colin Edwards
  • Tony Green
  • Robert Hall
  • Tina Herrington
  • Anne McGeever
  • Ian Sharpe
  • David Slatter
  • Linda Stone
  • Ponnambalam Thiruchelvam
  • Martin Tolman

Public: Sutton Coldfield North (1 to elect)


  • Keith Burton
  • Janet Cairns
  • David Cope
  • John Roberts

Public: Tamworth (1 to elect)


  • Neil Bradley
  • Michael Hill
  • Derek Hoey

Voting information

Voting will open on 2 June 2021 and voting instructions will be distributed to qualifying members by post or by email. Members who have received their voting instructions by post have the choice of casting their vote by returning the ballot paper by post or casting a vote online.

Members who have received their voting instructions by email can cast a vote online only. Votes can be cast by returning the ballot paper by post to:

Civica Election Services
The Election Centre
33 Clarendon Road
N8 0NW

Votes can be cast online via the CES website:

All votes must be received by the Independent Scrutineer (Civica Election Services), at the address or website, above no later than 5pm on 25 June 2021. Inquiries about replacement ballot papers or voting instructions should be directed by telephone to the Returning Officer on 020 8889 9203 no later than 5pm on 23 June 2021.

The contact address for each of these candidates is:

C/O Ciara Hutchinson
The Returning Officer
Civica Election Services
The Election Centre
33 Clarendon Road
N8 0NW


Related pages

We're improving the accessibility of our websites. If you can't access any content or if you would like to request information in another format, please view our accessibility statement.