Skip to main content

Consultant directory

D

Placeholder image

Donna DavisAdministrator

Donna has been the Administrator for the team since December 2005. She has worked in the NHS for 25 years.

She has also worked for The Birmingham Health Authority and the Birmingham Children’s [...]

Read full profile of Donna Davis
Placeholder image

Dr Abir DogerConsultant Anaesthetist

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Placeholder image

Dr Alon DubyMilitary Consultant Emergency Medicine

Biography pending.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Lynn Penn
Secretary telephone
0121 371 2629
Secretary email
Lynn.Penn@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Anand DamodaranConsultant Anaesthetist and Intensivist

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Placeholder image

Dr Anirban DeConsultant Radiologist

Biography pending.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Kendy Okocha
Secretary telephone
0121 371 2370
Secretary email
Kendy.Okocha@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Anna DennisConsultant Anaesthetist and Intensivist

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Portrait of Balraj Dhesi

Dr Balraj DhesiConsultant Radiologist

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Placeholder image

Dr Chirag DaveConsultant Respiratory Medicine

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Secretary
Joanne MacFarlane
Secretary telephone
0121 424 4213
Secretary email
Joanne.MacFarlane@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Clara DayConsultant Nephrologist

Clara qualified from the University of Oxford in 1995. She trained as a junior in general medicine at the Queen Elizabeth and Selly Oak hospitals before training in renal medicine. Clara has clinical [...]

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Bindu Gohil
Secretary telephone
0121 371 5853
Secretary email
Bindu.Gohil@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile of Dr Clara Day
Placeholder image

Dr Daniel DogarConsultant Paediatrician

Biography pending.

Sites
Good Hope Hospital
Secretary
Sarah Rowley
Secretary telephone
0121 424 7491
Secretary email
sarah.rowley@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Darren DanielsConsultant Anaesthetist

Sites
Good Hope Hospital
Secretary
Caroline Gardner
Secretary telephone
0121 424 7428
Secretary email
Caroline.Gardner@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Emma Derrett-SmithConsultant Rheumatologist

Emma qualified in London and trained in Rheumatology in South East England. Her clinical and research interest is scleroderma and related connective tissue diseases. She also works at the Royal Free [...]

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Hayley Cummings
Secretary telephone
0121 371 6823
Secretary email
rheumatologymedsecqueries@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile of Dr Emma Derrett-Smith
Placeholder image

Dr Emmanuel DavidsonConsultant Emergency Medicine

Biography pending.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Lynn Penn
Secretary telephone
0121 371 2629
Secretary email
Lynn.Penn@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Gurinder DograConsultant

Sites
Good Hope Hospital
Secretary
Angela Harrison
Secretary telephone
0121 424 7738
Secretary email
angela.harrison@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Hassan DouisConsultant Radiologist

Biography pending.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Placeholder image

Dr Joseph De BonoConsultant Cardiologist

Joseph specialises in the management of abnormal heart rhythms. He qualified from Oxford University. He trained in Oxford before undertaking a senior fellowship in electrophysiology at the Heart Hospital, [...]

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Helen Shirley
Secretary telephone
0121 371 4895
Secretary email
Helen.Shirley@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile of Dr Joseph De Bono
Placeholder image

Dr Kausik DasConsultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Secretary
Jennifer Hardy
Secretary telephone
0121 424 0727
Secretary email
Jennifer.Hardy@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Laura DyalConsultant Anaesthetist

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Placeholder image

Dr Madava DjearamanConsultant Cardiothoracic Radiologist

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Secretary
Mandy Earl
Secretary telephone
0121 424 3280
Secretary email
Mandy.Earl@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Martin DedicoatConsultant Infectious Diseases

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Secretary
Dawn Donnelly
Secretary telephone
0121 424 0990
Secretary email
Dawn.Donnelly@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Miruna DavidConsultant Microbiologist and Clinical Service Lead

Miruna's special interests include antimicrobial prescribing and infections in immunocompromised. She is the clinical service lead for laboratory microbiology, her focus is on continually developing [...]

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Rachael Ferris
Secretary telephone
0121 371 6515
Secretary email
Rachael.Ferris@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile of Dr Miruna David
Placeholder image

Dr Mohamed DorghamConsultant Anaesthetist and Pain Management

Biography pending.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Lynne Murphy
Secretary telephone
0121 371 5100
Secretary email
Lynne.Murphy@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Neha DalalConsultant Histopathologist

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Secretary
Catherine Brittain
Secretary telephone
0121 424 2196
Secretary email
Catherine.Brittain@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Ngozi DuftyConsultant Sexual Health and HIV Medicine

Biography pending.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Linda Burke
Secretary telephone
0121 424 2358
Secretary email
Linda Burke@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Nicholas DaviesConsultant Neurologist

Biography pending.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Sabha Mubeen
Secretary telephone
0121 371 6869
Secretary email
Sabha.mubeen@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Nicole Davis-GomezConsultant Anaesthetist

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Placeholder image

Dr Paul DiasConsultant Neuroanaesthetist

Paul graduated from Nottingham in 1997. His special interests include neuro-anaesthesia and major trauma.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Isman Ali
Secretary telephone
0121 371 2790
Secretary email
Isman.Ali@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Philip DyerConsultant Diabetologist

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Secretary
Jacqueline Silvers
Secretary telephone
0121 424 1310
Secretary email
Jacqueline.silvers@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Pretin DavdaConsultant Infectious Diseases

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Placeholder image

Dr Purushottam DesaiConsultant Cardiologist

Purushottam graduated from Bombay University in 1986. He trained in adult and paediatric cardiology at King Edward VII Hospital, Mumbai with cardiology training in London and the Midlands. He joined [...]

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Linda Harris
Secretary telephone
0121 371 4036
Secretary email
Linda Harris@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile of Dr Purushottam Desai
Placeholder image

Dr Sagar DoshiConsultant Cardiologist

Sagar obtained his first medical qualifications in Wales in 1990. His specialist clinical interest is in angioplasty. His research interests include stents, bifurcations and coronary angioplasty. < [...]

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Anne Morris
Secretary telephone
0121 371 4613
Secretary email
Anne.Morris@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile of Dr Sagar Doshi
Placeholder image

Dr Salvador Diaz-CanoConsultant Histopathologist

Biography pending.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Olivia Philipson
Secretary telephone
0121 371 5977
Secretary email
Olivia.Philipson@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Samuel DenhamConsultant Anaesthetist

Biography pending.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Placeholder image

Dr Sarah DennistonConsultant Paediatrician

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Secretary
Angela McAuliffe
Secretary telephone
0121 424 2695
Secretary email
angela.mcauliffe@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Seetharama DineshConsultant Anaesthetist

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Placeholder image

Dr Shujah DarConsultant Diabetologist and Endocrinologist

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Secretary
Karen Morton
Secretary telephone
0121 424 3339
Secretary email
karen.morton@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Susan DorrianConsultant Emergency Medicine

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Secretary
Ellouise Bratby
Secretary telephone
0121 424 2131
Secretary email
Ellouise.Bratby@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Dr Thomas DiaconConsultant Radiologist

Biography pending.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Placeholder image

Mr Anant DesaiConsultant Upper GI Surgeon

Biography pending.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Jacqui Littlehales
Secretary telephone
0121 371 5884
Secretary email
Jacqui.Littlehales@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Mr Attila DezsoConsultant ENT Surgeon

Biography pending.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Brenda Walker
Secretary telephone
0121 371 4518
Secretary email
Brenda Walker@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Mr Bobby DasariConsultant Hepatobiliary and Liver Transplant Surgeon

Biography pending.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Eleanor Martin
Secretary telephone
0121 371 4654
Secretary email
Eleanor.Martin@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Mr Christopher DowsonConsultant Urological Surgeon

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Secretary
Nicola Robbins
Secretary telephone
0121 424 9932
Secretary email
Nicola.robbins@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Mr Ivo DukicConsultant Urological Surgeon

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Secretary
Rachel Harrison
Secretary telephone
0121 424 9011
Secretary email
Rachel.Harrison2@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Mr Jasmeet DhirConsultant Spinal Neurosurgeon and Neurosurgery Clinical Service Lead

Jasmeet trained in the West Midlands followed by spinal fellowship in Cardiff. His interests include spinal pathologies, degenerative, trauma, tumour (including intra-dural) and minimally invasive fixation [...]

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Daniela Firuti
Secretary telephone
0121 371 6872
Secretary email
Daniela.Firuti@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile of Mr Jasmeet Dhir
Placeholder image

Mr Jayesh DoshiConsultant ENT Surgeon

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Secretary
Debbie Peterkin
Secretary telephone
0121 424 0350
Secretary email
Debbie.Peterkin@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Mr Maitrey DarradConsultant Urological Surgeon

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Secretary
Sarah Tompkins
Secretary telephone
0121 424 7386
Secretary email
Sarah.Tompkins@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Mr Mark DilworthConsultant Colorectal Surgeon

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Secretary
Kim Wright
Secretary telephone
0121 424 4148
Secretary email
Kim.Wright@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Mr Mark DunbarConsultant Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgeon

Biography pending.

Sites
Good Hope Hospital, Solihull Hospital
Secretary
Alison Sheward
Secretary telephone
0121 424 7938
Secretary email
Alison.Sheward@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Mr Mit DattaniConsultant Colorectal Surgeon

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Placeholder image

Mr Mriganka DeConsultant ENT Surgeon

Biography pending.

Sites
Heartlands Hospital
Placeholder image

Mr Simon DoddsConsultant Colorectal Surgeon

Biography pending.

Sites
Good Hope Hospital
Placeholder image

Mr Simon DulkuConsultant Ophthalmologist

Biography pending.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Jasbir Rai
Secretary telephone
0121 371 6914
Secretary email
Jasbir.Rai@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Mr Stephen DoverConsultant Maxillofacial Surgeon

Stephen qualified from the University of Birmingham. He passed fellowship in dental surgery from RCS in 1984. He specialises in reconstruction and management of paediatric and adult facial deformit [...]

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Sharon Dillon
Secretary telephone
0121 371 5029
Secretary email
Sharon.Dillon@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile of Mr Stephen Dover
Placeholder image

Mrs Charlotte DawsonConsultant Metabolic Medicine

Charlotte received training at UCLH and Bristol in metabolic medicine, and a PhD in molecular biochemistry. She is interested in adult inherited metabolic disorders and lipid metabolism. Charlotte runs [...]

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Lindsey Fletcher-Jennings
Secretary telephone
0121 371 6987
Secretary email
Lindsey.Fletcher-Jennings@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile of Mrs Charlotte Dawson
Placeholder image

Mrs Claudia DaltonConsultant ENT Surgeon

Biography pending.

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Lucie Wright
Secretary telephone
0121 371 4512
Secretary email
Lucie.Wright@uhb.nhs.uk
Placeholder image

Professor Alastair DennistonConsultant Ophthalmologist (Uveitis and Medical Retina)

Alastair graduated from the University of Cambridge and was awarded a PhD from the University of Birmingham. He was previously a clinical lecturer at the University of Birmingham. His special interests [...]

Sites
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary
Jacqui Orpe
Secretary telephone
0121 371 6905
Secretary email
Jacqui.Orpe@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile of Professor Alastair Denniston