Skip to main content

UHB Culture Review Reference Group


  • Roger Kline, Independent Chair of Reference Group
  • Dame Yve Buckland, Chair of UHB Board and Review Commissioner
  • Lee Williams, UHB Council of Governors representative
  • Professor Julian Bion, Freedom to Speak Up Guardian
  • Veronica Morgan and Jonathan Whitney, elected Executive Chair and Vice Chair of staff side joint negotiating consultative committee (JNCC)
  • Mr Ansar Mahmood and Dr Achuthan Sajayan (Sajay), elected co-chairs of staff side local negotiation committee (LNC)
  • Barry Panton, Staff Partnership Lead
  • Bev Baker, Fairness Lead
  • Natasha Salmon, Matron
  • Randeep Kular, Director of Strategic Projects
  • Ali Fisher, Head of Leadership Engagement
  • Professor Andy Whallett, Health Education England

Professor Mike Bewick and Giles Peel, who undertook the Patient Safety Review, will be attending the Reference Group meetings. Dr Ravi Kumar, father of Dr Vaishnavi Kumar, Cathi Shovlin, Chief People Officer, and Mehrunnisa Lalani, Chair of the newly-established People Committee of the Board, will also be attending and supporting meetings.

Last reviewed: 27 April 2023