Skip to main content

Consultant directory

Stroke Medicine

Placeholder image

Dr David SandlerConsultant Stroke Physician

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Yvonne Cahill
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 0768
Secretary email: Yvonne.Cahill@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Don SimsConsultant Stroke Physician

Don graduated from the University of Birmingham in 1996 and was appointed consultant geriatrician and stroke physician in 2007. He is the clinical lead for stroke medicine and his main research interest [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Mandeesh Sangha
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4793
Secretary email: Mandeesh.Sangha@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Edward LittletonConsultant Neurologist

Edward graduated from University College London in 1996, having trained at Jesus College Cambridge and UCL medical school. His doctoral research in neuroimmunology was undertaken at Oxford. He has a [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Keleigh Pickering
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 6845
Secretary email: Keleigh.Pickering@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Jason AppletonConsultant Neurologist

Dr Jason Appleton is a Consultant Neurologist with an interest in stroke and vascular neurology. He completed his medical and neurology training in the West Midlands and undertook a PhD in stroke medicine [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Deirdre Howes
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4792
Secretary email: Deirdre.Howes@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Jattinder KhairaConsultant Stroke Physician

Jattinder trained at Cambridge and Oxford universities and received postgraduate training in the West Midlands. After training as a GP he returned to hospital medicine specialising in stroke medicine. [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Shamara Lacey
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4795
Secretary email: Shamara.Lacey@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Khaled ElfandiConsultant Stroke Physician

Sites: Good Hope Hospital
Secretary: Joanne Deakin
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 4425
Secretary email: Joanne.Deakin@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Mark WillmotConsultant Neurologist

Dr Willmot is a consultant neurologist with a sub-specialty interest in stroke. His interests involve the role of nitric oxide in the pathophysiology of stroke, patent foramen ovale in young stroke, [...]

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Sarika Pradhan
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 6845
Secretary email: Sarika.Pradhan@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Matthew MawConsultant Stroke Physician

Sites: Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Secretary: Deirdre Howes
Secretary telephone: 0121 371 4792
Secretary email: Deirdre.Howes@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Rajendra YadavaConsultant Stroke Physician

Sites: Heartlands Hospital
Secretary: Eileen Baxter
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 1786
Secretary email: Eileen.Baxter@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile
Placeholder image

Dr Rashid MahmoodConsultant Stroke Physician

Sites: Good Hope Hospital
Secretary: Clare-Louise Price
Secretary telephone: 0121 424 0769
Secretary email: Clare-Louise.Price@uhb.nhs.uk
Read full profile